Wyldwood Bayou Rockin' The Blues


Reviews




Avis Novak
The grid owner is very controlling and if things aren't done exactly the way she wants them done you are "talked" to.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (5) - report

Kith Whitehawk
Just a note, as we come into this New Year. We strive for WWB Grid to be an inclusive, respectful and friendly place to be. Bigotry, inflammatory comments and behaviors that do not support this canon have no place in our culture. We know that the HG is a big and diverse community and strive on a daily basis to keep our house comfortable and respectful for all who might visit us. We will continue our practices of diversity, inclusiveness and building bridges across the HG with music, fun and laughter. Happy New Year all.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (5) - report

Lesbian
I don't come there anymore I hate block scrip you don't see me there anymore

1 years ago - mark as helpful (2) - report

KrypticKayos
Great Music. Blues that make the soul move. Great Club and the theme was nice. The floor set up was great. House was packed on my visit and I don't know about others but even with apox. of 30 avi's there I rezed pretty fast. Fun like fun should be. I would visit again.

4 years ago - mark as helpful (2) - report

Star Ravenhurst
I have been going to Wyldwood for going on two months for different events they have hosted and I am so happy I found this place. Kith is warm and welcoming and a genuinely kind person and the tunes he spins speak to me. The dances are the best too! A big plus! I can be socially awkward and going to places on my own is never easy, but Kith and the Tribe as well as the other DJs make me feel like I found my people every time I show up. I have been to a couple of club venues recently where I felt invisible and not really welcomed, but not here at Wyldwood. They make you feel like you have come home and this loner, an awkward girl feels like I finally fit in with a lovely group of people. I promise they will be just as welcoming to you...unless you are an idiot. So don't be an idiot. :) Thanks, Tribe...you got the right Vibe!

9 days ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

LaviaLavine
I always have a great time when I go to this region. Everybody is very cool and also quite nice. Great people, great time, great tunes!!

1 month ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Kimber
These people are my second family. I literally live for my Wyldwood Weekends. Just behave, respect your elders, and get WYLD!

3 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Safinemahoe2
So I will make a true confession….I don’t know much about blues music; but on the rare occasion I visit a club, this is where I go.

Sounds crazy ……..but there is a simple reason. The people at Wyldwood have always made me feel at home even though I never lived there.

A great venue is not a building or fancy decorating. A great venue is having people who take the time to make a stranger feel at home.

Yes, I am a member of Tribe….a Proud member! I cannot attend often because of my schedule…..but I will always support!


4 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Passion Jumanji
THIS CLUB ROCKS! AWESOME! NOT MUCH LAG & THERE ARE 21 PEOPLE HERE RIGHT NOW! YOU CAN BET I'LL BE RETURNING HERE MORE OFTEN! YEP YEP! TY FOR THE TUNEZ N STUFF!

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

gabriellegervasi
Love the music!!! Love the region. Love the people!!! Thank you, Kith and all for the tunes and the welcoming atmosphere :)

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

MidnightRain Glas
Home away from Home

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

ContessaLacombe
Really great music and DJs, friendly people who make you feel welcome. The operations team is obviously dedicated to making this a pleasant destination to visit. I LOVE Monday nights at Hot Daddys Dance Dock. There is usually a theme and everyone is encouraged to dress accordingly, if they wish. Awesome fun!

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Jupiter Rowland
What Jillian said.

Also, when you aren't clubbing, take some time and check out the rest of the sim, Pontchartrain Beach, the town in the south and everything.

Unless voodoo gives you the creeps. Or abandoned nuthouses.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

DJAGGELINA ELLISA AMR
Hello all ....ty so much for the great time i had tonight with you all..it was so fun friendly and i was crying from laugh..Gongrats to all of you bcs you are the best company in opensim.....and dont take away my trabolino....hahhahaahhaahahah hugs you alll...

3 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Bebe
love it

4 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report