The Furniture Vault


Reviews




shasiya dynasty.farm
most is no copy :(

1 years ago - mark as helpful (4) - report

AzRyder
Wandered around for about 15 minutes. Nothing was available anywhere I went. Nothing even worked. Was a total waste of time. Too bad, looked like some things may have been well done. Looks like this has been going on a while by previous reviews. Well, onward and upward.

1 years ago - mark as helpful (4) - report

AeonFelisimo
It was one of the most beautiful and interesting stores. As far as I could see everything was well scripted and worked. That one or the other item was not to buy or to grab, I think that can happen with the amount of goods.
But do you have to punish something right here? Would it not be fairer to tell the owner by direct message under 4 eyes? I'm sure he would have tried to change it quickly.
Now the store is closed. This does not help anyone.
I hope the store is quickly reopened.

1 years ago - mark as helpful (3) - report

The Etheria Grid
Everything is no transfer, half is no copy. Amazing when they are from all over the grids and meant to be shared freely, most of these I see other places all the time, and yes, transfer and copy! Wasn't this whole place shut down in some rage!quit thing a few months ago??

Shame ...it's a huge collection.

2 months ago - mark as helpful (2) - report

CBoden
Does anyone work at this location? All these comments about not being able to get anything, for a long time, and nothing being done about it. I get the feeling this was one of those places set up and quickly abandoned. I'm done trying,

1 years ago - mark as helpful (2) - report

AlexisCarrington
horrible place, most animations not working, "loading" lag as hell and if items are copy I waited for eternity that they went into my inventory

2 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Glenys Bieler
Was very pleased to see this place back online - its been "offline" for a long time I think. Unfortunately nothing is set for sale and its "take copy". I say unfortunately as I find that "take copy" doesn't often work for me.

I've tried on three accounts from three grids. Two grids of my own (one with the old 1.0HG like osgrid - and wondered it that was causing the issue), an OSGrid avatar, and one from another test grid of my own with the HG2.0 so its not an issue with my "older hypergrid" etc.

After waiting for like 20 mins for an item - nothign arrives in my inventory - and no console messages about retrieving assets etc. I know it's not my network as I have a 1gbps synchronous network connection. It MAY be that the server hosting this is simply well overloaded - I mean I notice that a lot of the AVSitter on items on display is "loading 1100%" etc - which is kind of mathematically impossible :D NOTHING seems to have loaded properly on the region - maybe that's why nothing is delivered?

Will give it a few tries of the next few days. If it starts working - then this will get a 5 star -always was a great place. As it is? It's rather useless.

2 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Adult_life
nothing is delivered

2 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

falene hawks
Hello
indeed problems of taking objects.
I think it comes (maybe) low bandwidth (5 / 20 kbps), because too many scripts seem to work.
Let's give some time and thank you for being back.
good luck good continuation

2 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Celeste2022
J'aime beaucoup mais .. hélas comme j'ai pu le lire dans d'autres commentaires on ne reçoit pas toujours les objets. Encore aujourd'hui, j'y suis allée pour rien. C'est dommage. Par contre ce que j'ai réussi à avoir est sans défaut! J'espère que ces petits "bugs" ne resteront pas.
I like it a lot but .. unfortunately as I have read in other comments we do not always receive the objects. Again today, I went there for nothing. That's a shame. On the other hand, what I managed to get is flawless! I hope these little "bugs" will not remain.
forgive my mistakes I use google translate... ;) not everyone speaks English but everyone can make an effort... right?

2 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

AnaKathy
I also like Love the Furniture Vault... but unfortunately many of the items could not be purchased/copied.
Of course, that can happen with so many items, I know that from myself and other shops.
After several letters and a long wait, it was not corrected, but there were no other reactions either. That was too bad.
It wasn't punishment, it was just an honest, constructive opinion...or is it only important to have a positive opinion?
I hope and wish all of us very much that the shop will be open again soon.
Because I have already recommended the shop :)

6 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Mistressdalgato
this is really great stuff, i am sad to see it close

11 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Lacero Ghoststar
it is Closed again??? :-((

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

thedeeferry
I like the sim. No problem receiving copies of goodies. However, I find that the black on black on black walls everywhere overwhelmed my poor old eyes. :(( Otherwise... good place.

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Brabbits
Great store I love it!

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

MaggiMay_1969
Well it's an amazing place but unfortunatly i can't get hardly anything there such great stuff to :( please can you fix it ~♥

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

LaDiva Andrews
Love the Furniture Vault.....but unfortunately, many of the items are not available to purchase/copy.

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

FreyaJo8
I felt like a kid in a candy store, the items are first quality but there were many items on the floor that we not set to copy. I understand that in a store as massive as that is and with some many items some can slip through the cracks, regardless you get all 5 stars.

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

Zoe
So great you made The Furniture Vault back to public. People like Amber, and many more, who had been adding great content fruit of hard hard work to make it perfect and not just a mount of pieces, some with missing parts or textures. All their work just for the pleasure of sharing and giving with their hearts to the OpenSim community. Thank you the creator Amber and you Josh Boam

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report

TygerTyger
Really amazing assortment but sadly the lag is deadly - worth the visit but you need to be patient and move an inch at a time

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report