Gateway to the Stars


Reviews




Janaran
The sim has multi-levels: a HQ level (ground level), a planet-side level, and a space station level. All builds were hand crafted. You won't find any cookie cutter crap here. There's even a shuttle ride that will take you to each level to explore. There are hidden areas that are open for access but you would need to explore to see them. If you just sit at the welcome area, you won't see much. The HQ actually spans 4 sims and has everything from gardens to exploratory science labs. And you can even sit down and put up your feet to watch a trek-based movie on one of the multiple TV medias set up around each level. It's really a nice place to wander around and explore.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (6) - report review

Han_Held
Otto put it very well, and I agree 100%. If you look up "oldschool" in the dictionary you'll see Copper's picture as the illustration -and that's not a bad thing! To paraphrase Richard Wright "you don't want a world of dinosaurs, but it's very good to keep some of them around". Copper's put in a lot of blood sweat and tears into this region for years and there's a lot to see there. Keep up the good work (if only because I'm past due for another visit!) -Han

2 years ago - mark as helpful (4) - report review

Otto vonOtter
The Sim is built "oldschool", without meshes, but thats only to reduce Lag. Back in the 60's they didn't have meshes yet and there is a whole universe on just 1 sim, that has to handle dozens of people and thousands of prims. So shut up haters, many people have fun there with the roleplay and for HG visitors it's an experience.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (4) - report review

Hugabug
Really got to know Copper today chatting with him over a mishap Great person very helpful & understanding :)

2 months ago - mark as helpful (3) - report review

Xazha Halsey
I have actually taken a tour of this wonderful place and found it to be quite fantastic! If you are into a community based roleplay in a sci-fi setting, Gateway to the Stars is the cream of the crop. It obviously took years in the making and Copper made most of it himself, including the scripts. This is not a place where you will find all the ordinary free stuff lying around; It is a very unique and extraordinary build, with realistic sci-fi atmospheres. I am not a Trekie, but if I were, it would be here: Beam me up! A great place
to call home. It is worth your while to take a tour because there is so very much to see and they can show you (in a few hours) the main points on vast levels of space that you may not find on your own, including places that admittance to is rewarded through role play, so the average visitor would not be able to enter. It is truly a special place with high quality builds and wonderful private living spaces. Thanks for sharing this awesome place!

2 years ago - mark as helpful (3) - report review

Copper
Yaeh nick greeklife lol... Never been here but reviewing... You complete the row of those dramas ^Thank you ! (Maybe learning also some english before using it - this also shows someone' s imaginations).
Compared to greeklife, we go with OSW TOS, and have no bots to fake traffic.. So better stick on yourself.
(Replying to that nick just in name of the truth because he spreads lies again as we know it:#1 It was 3 years ago.#2 I was in grid only for 4 or 5 visits realizing what cheater he is. Wanted to e.g. force me to use rl money there. If he deleted my account now..who cares. I prefer to follow rules and laws. To all who read: Make your own judgements what is better ;-)

2 years ago - mark as helpful (3) - report review

JackMcHaferty
Thank you for your lovely review, Hugabug! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit. Much work has gone into not only the design of the space station, which is all original, but also the creation of the processes of each division and its personnel. It is unlike any other. I am very proud to be a member of Universe Fleet. and I thank you very much for coming.

1 month ago - mark as helpful (2) - report review

Rogue Galaxy
I had a personal tour of this region a little while ago. I absolutely loved it! Great concept and no mesh! It's how it use to be back in the day! Very well built region! Great ideas here and loved my "shuttle" ride! Check it out, you wont be disappointed! Tell Copper that I sent you! ;)

6 months ago - mark as helpful (2) - report review

Nickos
first time in my life i see something so badly made,without imagination without vision

2 years ago - mark as helpful (2) - report review

WhiteAngel
,first time in my life i see something so badly made

10 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Joe Builder
Not a negative comment but Star Trek is based in space not lots of building on the ground. I suppose different people have different views on how it should look.
There is places (grids) that have lots of ships and one can role play in space as it should be. But it does have a sense of star trek within Gateway on the ground.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Nick TheGreek
Yea copper nothing i see you visit every time to greeklife if you dont like the greeklife stay away from there sit down and spin your eggs. so pls never come to greeklife again your a big fat banned from greeklife about 2 years now so stay away from greeklife and and keep your jealous for you . Learning first how you can bulding good regions not like this one this one looking like a black hole lolllllllllll

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review