Marked as helpful review!

Wyldwood Bayou



Details
Region:
Wyldwood Bayou
Grid:
discoverygrid.net:8002
Rating:
Moderate
Category:
Social
Added by :
Kith Whitehawk
Created :
2 years ago
Traffic Rank:
49th

Wyldwood Bayou on DiscoveryGrid is home to Rockin' the Blues, our main venue, and our speciality venues, Bayou Belle Riverboat, Hot Daddy's Dance Dock and Lady Blue. Come on down Friday through Monday for great fun, friendship and music! Come along any time to explore Wyldwood Bayou and our adjoining region, Wolfs Run
Adult Region No Child Avies Please



Blues Music, Dance, Party, Bayou, New Orleans, Carnival, Riverboat, Mardi Gras, Club, Friends,



...

Rockin' the Blues proudly welcomes ROGUE GALAXY LIVE! Rogue has been pleasing audiences with her smoky, bluesy vocals for well over two decades with her rl band. Her distinct voice and musical style will charm the hearts of all. At Rockin' the Blues, Rogue will be wowing you with a fabulous Blues, live acoustics on her ukulele, plus your requests and dedications! DJ Kith warms us up a bit before Rogue takes the stage so come early and grab your favorite dance pad!Join us!
discoverygrid.net:8002:Wyldwood Bayou

...

DJ Kith is well known for his upbeat, modern, high energy blues! He spins tunes you instantly fall in love with and that reach into your heart and soul and bring out the best in everyone!! When Kith spins..the house rocks and shakes...the excitement is crazy and the Tribe is full of laughter and happiness! Sound like something you'd like?? YES!! I know you will!! Come join us and get your happy on with friends old and new, fabulously cool blues and the most fun you'll have all week!! See you there!!!

...

Tribe!!! Dj Cat has picked out a sweet, hot, rockin' set just for you tonight!!! Head on down to the bayou and pop into the living room ~ be prepared to be BLUSED!!! Cat has an eclectic blues inventory and she is NOT afraid to use it!!! Get on over here~ you wont want to miss a minute!! Tribe vibe!!!

...

Tribe!!! Dj Cat has picked out a sweet, hot, rockin' set just for you tonight at 7:30PM!! Head on down to the bayou and pop into the living room ~ be prepared to be BLUSED!!! Cat has an eclectic blues inventory and she is NOT afraid to use it!!! Get on over here~ you wont want to miss a minute!! Tribe vibe!!!

...

LITE Is the style of tunes DJ Macy spins! Happy, fun and down to Earth Blues Macy Style! This incredible DJ and her sidekick Pixey open your weekend every week with a fabulous set of tunes handpicked for you! Come join the Tribe on the Bayou where the party is hot and friendly and the love overflows!!! See you there!!!
discoverygrid.net:8002:Wyldwood Bayou

...

It's Sunday morning! You can ALWAYS count on a hot time on the Bayou Belle when DJ Kith takes the stage! Come in your jammies! We'll have the coffee hot and the Blues even hotter!! All the bagels you can eat! The Tribe will be here too! And as you would expect..CHOCOLATES for dessert! Come wake up with this awesome DJ and the Tribe!

...

DJ Mark and his smexy hostie Gabby will spin the Blues you love at 6:00 tonite! Mark always has some wonderful surprise Blues tunes as well as old classics and newer Blues hits! Mixed in, Mark will tell you a little bit of info about a tune or artist. Start your Saturday evening with Mark and Gabby and the Blues Tribe!
discoverygrid.net:8002:Wyldwood Bayou

...

LITE Is the style of tunes DJ Macy spins! Happy, fun and down to Earth Blues Macy Style! This incredible DJ and her sidekick Pixey open your weekend every week with a fabulous set of tunes handpicked for you! Come join the Tribe on the Bayou where the party is hot and friendly and the love overflows!!! See you there!!!
discoverygrid.net:8002:Wyldwood Bayou

...
Join DJ Kith every Sunday at 9:00 on the Bayou Belle for 90 minutes of relaxation, good friends and wonderful calm blues! Bring your muffins and coffee, put up your feet and just chill! We have a great time at this weekly event and hope to see you there!!
discoverygrid.net:8002:Wyldwood Bayou
...
Dj Macy @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [22 Nov 2019 18:00 SLT]

DJ Macy kicks off our weekend of blues at 6 pm and I tell you what! Macy may be soft spoken...but man oh man can she rock the blues! Scratch that blues itch NOW!! Dj Macy got the cure you need!!! Super Blues!!! Come on down to the Bayou tonight for fun, friendship and great blues with DJ Macy and the Blues Tribe!

...
Dj Moonie @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday 6-7:30? PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [17 Nov 2019 16:00 SLT]

Dj Moonie @ Rockin the Blues!! Tribe!! Moonie is hittin the stream tonight in her no breaks ~ no holds barred full on rockin blues tradition!!! You all know and love her so take a break form the mundane and hop on over to get some of our Moonies laughter and blues fix...
Get it today, we only get her once a month!!!
Holler for a tp, the Tribe will be here to keep you company!!!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday 0900-10:30 AM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [17 Nov 2019 09:00 SLT]

It's Sunday morning! You can ALWAYS count on a hot time on the Bayou Belle when DJ Kith takes the stage! Come in your jammies! We'll have the coffee ready! You can ALWAYS count on a hot time on the Bayou Belle when DJ Kith takes the stage! And as you would expect..CHOCOLATES for dessert! Come wake up with this awesome DJ and the Tribe!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Saturday 7:30-9 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [16 Nov 2019 19:30 SLT]

When DJ Kith spins, it's like a box of chocolates. Ya never know what you gonna get! Whatever he plays we guarantee it will be fresh, sweet, and full of surprises! Might be blues, might be blues-ish, might be bluegrass or other roots music. If you like your blues with an an edge come on down to the Bayou for fun, friendship and great music with DJ Kith!

...
Dj Blazer @ Rockin' the Blues Saturday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [16 Nov 2019 18:00 SLT]

Dj Blazer is quickly becoming a welcomed fixture here in the living room at RTB... Who can blame the Tribe for takin a shine to him? Great blues, great personality... and a deep rooted love of all music. This blues-mans got what it takes! Come on down to the club tonight and check him out...Right here at Rockin the Blues... Good friends, great blues... When your're here your family....we'll save you a seat...but your on your own with the biscuits and gravy :)
Hop your gater buggy below....

...
Dj Cat @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 7:30-9 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [15 Nov 2019 19:30 SLT]

Tribe!!! Dj Cat has picked out a sweet, hot, rockin' set just for you tonight!!! Head on down to the bayou and pop into the living room ~ be prepared to be BLUSED!!! Cat has an eclectic blues inventory and she is NOT afraid to use it!!! Get on over here~ you wont want to miss a minute!! Tribe vibe!!!

...
Dj Macy @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [15 Nov 2019 18:00 SLT]

DJ Macy kicks off our weekend of blues at 6 pm and I tell you what! Macy may be soft spoken...but man oh man can she rock the blues! Scratch that blues itch NOW!! Dj Macy got the cure you need!!! Super Blues!!! Come on down to the Bayou tonight for fun, friendship and great blues with DJ Macy and the Blues Tribe!

...
Dj Pops @ Hot Daddys Dance Dock 6:30-?
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [11 Nov 2019 18:30 SLT]

Hot Daddys swingin' on a star tonight as Dj Pops takes the stage to spin one of his favorite venues....you got it ! SWING! You ready for some classic Duke Ellington, Count Basie, Benny Goodman?? Perhaps Pops will let Frank swing for a while with Peggy Lee or Sarah Vaughn!! Who knows!!! He may even choose to bring it a little closer to home... but if it dont mean a thing unless you got that swing !!! Get on over to Hot Daddys tonight!!! Monday 6:30-8:??

...
Dj Rose @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday at 6:00 pm!!
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [10 Nov 2019 18:00 SLT]

Dj Rose @ Rockin the Blues!!! Cant wait to get that pick me up blues jam? If you know Rose, you KNOW Rose gonna rock the joint this afternoon!!! So...run! Don't walk! Get yourself strapped into that seat and prepare to chair dance because Rose going to kick it!!! Rockin the blues with Rose, fun friendship and really kick butt blues.... We save ya a seat!!!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday 0900-10:30 AM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [10 Nov 2019 09:00 SLT]

Tribe! It's Sunday morning! Dj Kith plans on spinnin you some chillin blues vibes this morning on the Bayou Belle!! Come in your jamms! We'll have the coffee ready! You can ALWAYS count on a hot time on the Bayou Belle when DJ Kith takes the stage! And as you would expect..CHOCOLATES for dessert! Come wake up with this awesome DJ and the Tribe!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Saturday 7:30-9 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [9 Nov 2019 19:30 SLT]

When DJ Kith spins, it's like a box of chocolates. Ya never know what you gonna get! Whatever he plays we guarantee it will be fresh, sweet, and full of surprises! Might be blues, might be blues-ish, might be bluegrass or other roots music. If you like your blues with an an edge come on down to the Bayou for fun, friendship and great music with DJ Kith!

...
Dj Blazer @ Rockin' the Blues Saturday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [9 Nov 2019 18:00 SLT]


He's bbbaacccckkkkkkk @ Rockin ' the Blues Dj Blazer made his debut last week and gotta tell you .... Tribe LOVED his blues!! If you missed his first one, get on down to the club tonight and check him out... you are going to love the tunes of the newest addition to our fine family of Djs here at RTB. With a deep rooted love of all music this bluesman spins like he's made a set just for your ears... yep...he's just that good... Come on down and check him out.... tell me if I'm right... :)
Good fri

...
Dj Cat @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 7:30-9 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [8 Nov 2019 19:30 SLT]

Tribe!!! Dj Cat has picked out a sweet, hot, rockin' set just for you tonight!!! Head on down to the bayou and pop into the living room ~ be prepared to be BLUSED!!! Cat has an eclectic blues inventory and she is NOT afraid to use it!!! Get on over here~ you wont want to miss a minute!! Tribe vibe!!!

...
Dj Cat @ Hot Daddys Monday 6:30-8? PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [4 Nov 2019 18:30 SLT]

Dj Cat at Hot Daddys tonight!! Be prepared for some hot dock dancin!!! Cat will be pullin out all the stops with her magic mix of incredible ear candy so don't you be the one to miss it!!! The dock will surely be rockin~ come on over to enjoy awesome tunes, great fun, laughter and our down home culture at Hot Daddys where everyone is welcome... where music fills the gap...come on over... we'll save you a spot...

...
Dj Macy @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [8 Nov 2019 18:00 SLT]

DJ Macy kicks off our weekend of blues at 6 pm and I tell you what! Macy may be soft spoken...but man oh man can she rock the blues! Scratch that blues itch NOW!! Dj Macy got the cure you need!!! Super Blues!!! Come on down to the Bayou tonight for fun, friendship and great blues with DJ Macy and the Blues Tribe!

...
Dj Rose @ Rockin the BLues @ 6:00pm!!!!
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [3 Nov 2019 18:00 SLT]

Dj Rose @ Rockin the Blues!!! Cant wait to get that pick me up blues jam? If you know Rose, you KNOW Rose gonna rock the joint this afternoon!!! So...run! Don't walk! Get yourself strapped into that seat and prepare to chair dance because Rose going to kick it!!! Rockin the blues with Rose, fun friendship and really kick butt blues.... We save ya a seat at her 6 pm set!!!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday 0900-10:30 AM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [3 Nov 2019 09:00 SLT]

t's Sunday morning! You can ALWAYS count on a hot time on the Bayou Belle when DJ Kith takes the stage! Come in your jammies! We'll have the coffee ready! You can ALWAYS count on a hot time on the Bayou Belle when DJ Kith takes the stage! And as you would expect..CHOCOLATES for dessert! Come wake up with this awesome DJ and the Tribe!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Saturday 7:30-9PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 8 months ago [2 Nov 2019 19:30 SLT]

Tribe!!! Oh my oh my... Kith has a sweet bunch a blues for you tonight.. some hot, some sweet, some sexy and some jump and hollah.... all gonna make you smile, toe tap and move your body and soul to the blues.... Come on down to Rockin the Blues and enjoy some blues and fun with family and friends tonight!!!

...

Rockin' the Blues welcomes our newest DJ, Blazer Bowenford! He's been a popular DJ for over 10 years and it's because he knows what you like, spins what you love and loves to see you enjoy yourselves! He will bring his love and extensive knowledge of the Blues to Rockin' the Blues and his host Pixey will entertain you. They will leave you begging for more!Blazer joins Rockin' the Blues tonight in their new time slot and will spin every Saturday night at 6:00! Join us here at the swamp for good times, good

...

When DJ Kith spins, it's like a box of chocolates. Ya never know what you gonna get! Whatever he plays we guarantee it will be fresh, sweet, and full of surprises! Might be blues, might be blues-ish, might be bluegrass or other roots music. If you like your blues with an an edge come on down to the Bayou for fun, friendship and great music with DJ Kith!

...
Dj Rose @ Rockin the Blues 4:30-6:00 pm
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 10 months ago [1 Sep 2019 16:30 SLT]

Dj Rose @ Rockin the Blues!!! Cant wait to get that pick me up blues jam? If you know Rose, you KNOW Rose gonna rock the joint this afternoon!!! So...run! Don't walk! Get yourself strapped into that seat and prepare to chair dance because Rose going to kick it!!! Rockin the blues with Rose, fun friendship and really kick butt blues.... We save ya a seat!!!

...
Dj Rose @ Rockin the Blues 4:30-6:00 pm
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [25 Aug 2019 16:30 SLT]

Dj Rose @ Rockin the Blues!!! Cant wait to get that pick me up blues jam? If you know Rose, you KNOW Rose gonna rock the joint this afternoon!!! So...run! Don't walk! Get yourself strapped into that seat and prepare to chair dance because Rose going to kick it!!! Rockin the blues with Rose, fun friendship and really kick butt blues.... We save ya a seat!!!

...
Dj Moonie @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [18 Aug 2019 18:00 SLT]

Dj Moonie @ Rockin the Blues!! Tribe!! Find your inner Hippy child and groove with Dj Moonie as she hits the stream tonight as RTB concludes our Woodstock 50th year tribute! Dj Moon is sure to rock the joint in her no breaks ~ no holds barred full on rockin blues tradition!!! Grab your favorite tie-dye and head on over!!! You all know and love her so take a break from the mundane and hop on over to get some of our Moonies laughter and groove out with the Tribe!
Get it today, we only get her once a mon

...
Dj Macy @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [16 Aug 2019 18:00 SLT]

Woodstock 50 Years Anniversary Party at Rockin' the Blues!
The Woodstock Committee might have canceled the 50 Year Anniversary Party of Woodstock, but DJ Macy and Pixey have pulled together some fabulous Woodstock performers to bring the Concert right to Rockin' the Blues!! Put on your summer of '69 hippie clothes and come celebrate Peace, Love and Fabulous music Friday from 6-7:30 with DJ Macy and 7:30 to 9:00 with DJ Cat! Follow the arrows to the Concert!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday 0900-10:30 AM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [25 Aug 2019 09:00 SLT]

Tribe! It's Sunday morning! Dj Kith plans on spinnin you some chillin blues vibes this morning on the Bayou Belle!! Come in your jamms! We'll have the coffee ready! You can ALWAYS count on a hot time on the Bayou Belle when DJ Kith takes the stage! And as you would expect..CHOCOLATES for dessert! Come wake up with this awesome DJ and the Tribe!

...
Dj Cat @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 7:30-9 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [23 Aug 2019 19:30 SLT]

Tribe!!! Dj Cat has picked out a sweet, hot, rockin' set just for you tonight!!! Head on down to the bayou and pop into the living room ~ be prepared to be BLUSED!!! Cat has an eclectic blues inventory and she is NOT afraid to use it!!! Get on over here~ you wont want to miss a minute!! Tribe vibe!!!

...
Dj Macy @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [23 Aug 2019 18:00 SLT]


DJ Macy kicks off our weekend of blues at 6 pm and I tell you what! Macy may be soft spoken...but man oh man can she rock the blues! Scratch that blues itch NOW!! Dj Macy got the cure you need!!! Super Blues!!! Come on down to the Bayou tonight for fun, friendship and great blues with DJ Macy and the Blues Tribe!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday 0900-10:30 AM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [18 Aug 2019 09:00 SLT]

Tribe! It's Sunday morning! Dj Kith plans on spinnin you some chillin blues vibes this morning on the Bayou Belle!! Come in your jamms! We'll have the coffee ready! You can ALWAYS count on a hot time on the Bayou Belle when DJ Kith takes the stage! And as you would expect..CHOCOLATES for dessert! Come wake up with this awesome DJ and the Tribe!

...
Dj Kith @ Rockin' the Blues Saturday 7:30-9 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [17 Aug 2019 19:30 SLT]

When DJ Kith spins, it's like a box of chocolates. Ya never know what you gonna get! Whatever he plays we guarantee it will be fresh, sweet, and full of surprises! Might be blues, might be blues-ish, might be bluegrass or other roots music. If you like your blues with an an edge come on down to the Bayou for fun, friendship and great music with DJ Kith!

...
Dj Emma @ Rockin' the Blues Saturday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [17 Aug 2019 18:00 SLT]


Tribe!!! Its Saturday night! You know that means sweet n saucy Dj Emma will be weaving her magic out of Ontario, Canada, with her RMR Top 10 songs of the week! Our Emma's signature style is sweet smooth blues with just a bit of naughty. Emma knows her stuff and plays great blues, so join us on the Bayou for the best in Blues with DJ Emma!

...
Dj Cat @ Rockin' the Blues Friday 7:30-9 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [16 Aug 2019 19:30 SLT]

Tribe!!! Dj Cat has picked out a sweet, hot, rockin' set just for you tonight!!! Head on down to the bayou and pop into the living room ~ be prepared to be BLUSED!!! Cat has an eclectic blues inventory and she is NOT afraid to use it!!! Get on over here~ you wont want to miss a minute!! Tribe vibe!!!

...
Dj BlueLou @ Rockin' the Blues Sunday 6-7:30 PM
Where: Wyldwood Bayou
When: 11 months ago [11 Aug 2019 18:00 SLT]

DJ BlueLou broadcasts from the "heartland" of the U.S. His sets are a welcome blend of blues... a little romance, a little soul, a little old school and always a lot of fun! Come on down to the Bayou and warm yourself with fun, friendship and great blues with DJ BlueLou, his host Rae and the Blues Tribe!


Status
Region Status:
Online
Avatars in region:
0
Last checked:
28 minutes ago
HyperGrid:

Visit this region:
Hop V3HG HG Local Grid

Recent avatar traffic
Region status history ⇒

Reviews (5)
Overall Rating:
KrypticKayos Great Music. Blues that make the soul move. Great Club and the theme was nice. The floor set up was great. House was packed on my visit and I don't know about others but even with apox. of 30 avi's there I rezed pretty fast. Fun like fun should be. I would visit again.
DJAGGELINA ELLISA AMR Hello all ....ty so much for the great time i had tonight with you all..it was so fun friendly and i was crying from laugh..Gongrats to all of you bcs you are the best company in opensim.....and dont take away my trabolino....hahhahaahhaahahah hugs you alll...
Suzan Von Otter Once again one who does not know and makes his own rules for Adult Sims i will no longer support your clubs for my needs. - 5 stars for that !!


Region Comments

Kith Whitehawk 2 months ago
Betty, Was nice to be able to chat with you... as I mentioned- I have have not banned any grid from my regions. That ability lies solely with with Grid Owner. As we are under Discovery Grid umbrella, whatever happens grid wide, happens to my regions as well. Good, bad, or indifferent, its part of the TOS. My regions were created by my late partner and myself for the sole reason of sharing music, creating friendships and having a place of respite from all the BS that goes on in the world.... for having fun and creating good memories....even if its just for a few hours. I don't play at politics and won't start. I am sorry for circumstances, I cannot change them, however... We are here if you or anyone wishes to come for great music and good fun.... Best regards.. Kith Whitehawk
like(0)
Betty 3 months ago
One more region full of sacrarium content that banned sacrarium ....life is a bitch and is doing its circles ...we will meet soon asking us a favor or something !!!
like(0)
DurhamRedmond 7 months ago
Yeee HAW! Best redneck Xmas ever! Thanks for the music, the awesome decorations and the laughs that come every time The Tribe gets together! just awesome!
like(0)
Xaria Aubrey 7 months ago
Tribe rocks the HG.
like(0)
Harmony Beningborough 7 months ago
DJ macy couldn't be with us tonite so that wild and crazy Southern belle DJ Moonie has the stream and is spinnin' some fabulous hella party blues for ya!! get on down to the Bayou and let's PARTY!!!!
discoverygrid.net:8002:Wyldwood Bayou
like(0)
Whippin 11 months ago
This Tribe are the best eva!! Fun peeps, good tunes, good times!
like(0)
Harmony Beningborough 11 months ago
It's Woodstock! We are having the Closing Festivities of Woodstock here at Rockin' the Blues with DJ Rachel Rose and DJ Moonie!! Come enjoy the fun, the friendship and the Awesome music!! Peace and Love everyone!!! Fun starts at 4:30 PM Sunday!!
like(0)