ALFHEIM


Reviews




Power OfGreen
Wonderful place! Really beautiful and many good things to see. The Museum is wonderful and thank you for the freebies, terrific!

3 years ago - mark as helpful (2) - report review

Frank Hurt
Jimmy Olsen's Alfheim creation qualifies as a "work of art" as far as I am concerned. This northern Norwegian settlement is modeled with loving detail paid to every facet from lighting and atmosphere, to the accurate architecture and layout of the town. A passenger train and NPC-driven cars navigate the streets (best step out of their way!) as well as activities such as a usable ice rink you can skate and play hockey on--because what self-respecting Nordic town would lack a hometown hockey team? The waterway and rugged terrain peppered with alpine canopy helps create a setting that's truly photogenic and worth repeat visits to explore. I aspire to create a simulation in the same league as this one!

2 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Cyberglo
Not slow at all, the region loaded instantly for me, the beautiful small nordic town spread with christmas lights really lightened my mood walking through it. I was reminded of the small town I grew up in, and the attention to detail was astounding. A must see for any virtual explorer in cyberspace!

4 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Elo VitaKali
very nice concept I am a landscaper on opensim I love your work I recommend a visit

6 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Bonnie Parker
Exquisite taste in land and building realism! With your windlight on, the atmosphere is outstanding! Closest I have seen to realism ... but you really need to check it out and see for yourself! *****

7 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Alfred
Wonderfull region nice details

9 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Zoe Synclair
Great sim! It makes me feel homesick - and I'm not even Norwegian LOL. Great atmosphere.

10 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

(Unknown)
Beautiful sim with stunning landscapes!

11 months ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Purrfectt Katt
A great place to visit and spend time. Cool freebies, and amazing sites, plus greedy!!! yayyyy

1 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Tainted Angel
Amazing world, great person!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Cheyanne88
Beautiful place soooooo well done

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Alex Reese
Gorgeous! Lots of fantastic details. I'm Norwegian and the details are spot on. A wonderful site to see!

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Arya Paul
Hands down one of my favorite regions in the metaverse....such atmosphere! I came for the Greedy Tables, but stay for the ambiance. I want to live here!! You did an amazing job, Jimmy! And thank you so much for the Freebies! A MUST VISIT on your virtual wandering schedule!!

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

TinaMarksman
Very Nice Sim, Jimmy is friendly is always willing to help in anyway he can. If you haven't visited this Sim I highly recommend it.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

JellyJust
Awesome! I need not say more

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Lori
I get snow HUD and also flower HUD for free, is good hud. thank you

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Loru Destiny
Thank you for sharing this wonderful place.

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

LeilaGray
Nice performance , zero lag, wonderfull region

2 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

(Unknown)
Amazing village region to visit plus has that Norway culture feel when entering. Never been there in real life, but from RL photos i get it.

3 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review

Satyr
That crazy weather they have? It's real! Tromso follows the weather in the real Tromso,Norway. Its goddamn raining all the time and i always forget my umbrella! I come here to chop off some trees - jimmy has lots of them. It's so cold i can't survive without stealing their vodka. I never told him that i used his greedy table for my BBQ fire, hope he never finds out ...

3 years ago - mark as helpful (1) - report review